Community

There are many ways to get help from the Apache Gearpump community. The mailing lists are the primary place where all Gearpump committers are present. These are the mailing lists that have been established for this project. For each list, there is a subscribe, unsubscribe and an archives link. Report bugs and submit feature requests can either be discussed on dev mailing list or on JIRA. Those interested in contributing to Gearpump should check out the contribution guide section.

Mailing Lists

Name Subscribe Unsubscribe Post Archives
User support and questions mailing list
user@gearpump.incubator.apache.org
Subscribe Unsubscribe Compose View Online
Development related discussions
dev@gearpump.incubator.apache.org
Subscribe Unsubscribe Compose View Online
All commits to the repository
commits@gearpump.incubator.apache.org
Subscribe Unsubscribe N/A View Online

Issue Tracker

We use JIRA to track all code related issues. All issue activity is also mirrored to the issues mailing list.

Source Code Repositories

Main source repositories:

Website repositories:

Who We Are

A successful project requires many people to play many roles. Some members write code or documentation, while others are valuable as testers, submitting patches and suggestions.

The team is comprised of Members and Contributors. Members have direct access to the source of a project and actively evolve the code-base. Contributors improve the project through submission of patches and suggestions to the Members. The number of Contributors to the project is unbounded. Get involved today. All contributions to the project are greatly appreciated.

Gearpump Committers

The following people with commit privileges that have directly contributed to the project in one way or another.

Name Roles Apache ID
Xiang Zhong Committer seanzhong
Tianlun Zhang Committer mauzhang
Qian Xu Committer qxu
Huafeng Wang Committer huafengw
Kam Kasravi Committer kamkasravi
Weihua Jiang Committer whjiang
Tomasz Targonski Committer tomasztargonski
Karol Brejna Committer karolbrejna
Gang Wang Committer garyw
Mark Chmarny Committer mchmarny
Xinglang Wang Committer xinglang
Lan Wang Committer lanwang
Jianzhong Chen Committer centiteo
Xuefu Zhang Committer xuefu
Rui Li Committer lirui

You can reach individual directly at <apache-id>@apache.org.

Mentors

The following people are very kind to mentor the incubating project.

Name Roles Apache ID
Andrew Purtell PPMC, Mentor apurtell
Jarek Jarcec Cecho PPMC, Mentor jarcec
Todd Lipcon PPMC, Mentor todd
Xuefu Zhang Apache Member, Mentor xuefu
Reynold Xin PPMC, Mentor rxin

You can reach individual directly at <apache-id>@apache.org.